We Are Together In Wellness

About Us

Be Well Madison fosters meaningful connections between wellness practitioners and the communities we serve.

At the core of our work we hold the values of dignity, inclusion, collaboration, integrity, compassion, knowledge and growth.

Our Leadership

Jamie Pekarek Krohn
I walked away from private psychotherapy practice in 2018 in search of a more impactful and sustainable way to support the wellness goals of people in the Madison area. In January 2020 I took on the role of Director at Be Well Madison because I truly believe it is the path too deep and impactful change that  I was looking for.
Adivsory Board
Andrea Carvin
, Innersparks, LLC
Jess Parvin
, Jess Parvin Designs
Anne Asher
, Posturally LLC
Mia Maysack
, Peace&Love

Our Members

Our members are local wellness providers with a wide range of skills and expertise. From acupuncture to energy medicine, health education to physical therapy,  our community strives to deepen their knowledge by learning from one another and upholding  our shared commitment to communities in need all around us.
A Brief History

Formed in 2013 and originally known as the Madison Area Wellness Collective, our goal was to provide a way for private practice physical therapists to connect locally. We quickly grew, though, when there was a desire in the broad wellness fields to join us for support and opportunities for collaboration.

In late 2018 we answered the call to create a more sustainable organization, increasing our capability to respond to wellness requests from our communities and support our members. To that end, we became a 501c3 under the fiscal sponsorship of C4CS, created an advisory board and structure for compensated leadership. In 2020 we officially changed our name to Be Well Madison to better represent both our members and the public in our mission.  

We want to honor and express gratitude for the Founders of this collective. Thank you, Anne Forbes, Christine Koth, Doreen Giles, Iris Mickey, Jessica Dufault, Kate Behrens, Katy Wallace, Kristi Hallisy, Megan Bjella, Michele Wensman, Nathan Dufault, Robb Seal, Sara Kresbsbach, Shannon Kunstman, Steve Gloe, and Susan Frikken.